Marine Corps Community Services | MCRD San Diego

Baby Boot Camp

Wed, 22 Aug; 0830-1600 @ MFP, Bldg 6E Baby Boot Camp covers everything a parent needs to know to take care of their newborn, as well as, information on resources for the whole family, including: The Role of a Parent, Developmental Stages of Infants, Basic Infant Care, Child Safety, and Pre and Postpartum Emotions. For [...]

By | 2018-08-14T09:42:29+00:00 July 17th, 2018|MCCS Spotlight|0 Comments

Friday Fit Club

Every Friday; 0900-1000 @ Boathouse & Marina (East Picnic Area) Now extended through September! Join MCFTB and Semper Fit for a morning of fun with a 40-min circuit workout followed by a 20-min health and wellness chat! This is a great opportunity to meet new workout buddies and it is kid friendly! All levels of [...]

By | 2018-07-28T09:45:10+00:00 June 18th, 2018|MCCS Spotlight|0 Comments

Life Planning Project

Mondays; 1800-2000 @ MFP, Bldg 6E A series of six workshops for parents and relatives of people with developmental disabilities or other challenges. Mon, 9 Jul: Why Plan – Get Started Mon, 23 Jul: Building Relationships Mon, 6 Aug: Work, Retirement, & Leisure Mon, 20 Aug: Housing Options Tue, 4 Sep: Legal Issues Mon, 17 [...]

By | 2018-08-07T07:03:48+00:00 June 6th, 2018|MCCS Spotlight|0 Comments

EFMP Sensory Friendly Movies

Tue, 24 July @ 1030: Peter Rabbit Wed, 25 July @ 1030: Black Panther Wed, 1 Aug @ 1230: Despicable Me 3 Thu, 2 Aug @ 1230: Jumanji Wed, 22 Aug @ 1230: Emoji Movie Thu, 23 Aug @ 1230: Wonder Woman MCRD Community Center Join us for a movie experience that allows an opportunity [...]

By | 2018-08-03T07:30:36+00:00 June 6th, 2018|MCCS Spotlight|0 Comments